Château Haut-Bages Libéral

Château Haut-Bages Libéral

5th Classified Growth in 1855, Château Haut Bages Libéral owns half of its vines next to Château Latour, the other half behind Château Pichon Baron. Owned by the Cruse family from 1960 to 1983, it now belongs to the family Merlaut Villars. The vineyard of Haut-Bages Libéral consists of 70% Cabernet Sauvignon and 30% Merlot. The vines are 40 years old. The Château Haut Bages Libéral is characterized by a good balance, mineral notes always present and melted and velvety tannins.
2 articles

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

  • 45,00 € In Stock
    Pauillac - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    This 2011 vintage Château Haut Bages Libéral is dense, long and very elegant. Its concentration and silky tannins make this wine a marvel accompanied by a superb finish. This wine made from 72% Cabernet Sauvignon and 28% Merlot is full-bodied with a present tannic structure, which gives it a very good aging capacity. The advice of 12 bottles: Open it at...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    16/20
    Parker 89
    Wine Spectator 89/92
    J. Robinson 16,5
    Hachette

    45,00 € by 1

    41,25 € by 12

    12th bottle offered
  • 175,00 € In Stock
    Pauillac - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    Offered in Magnum (1.5 liter) this 2010 vintage Château Haut Bages Libéral is a very nice bottle in a great vintage in Bordeaux. This 2010 vintage of Chateau Haut Bages Libéral is presented with a beautiful deep ruby ​​red color.The nose is balanced between the woody still present and black fruits (blackcurrant, blackberry).In the mouth we find this...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    16/20
    Parker 89
    Wine Spectator 89/92
    J. Robinson 16,5
    J. Suckling 92/100

    175,00 € by 6

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

Château Haut-Bages Libéral

Château Haut-Bages Libéral

5eme Cru Classé en 1855, le Château Haut Bages Libéral possède la moitié de ses vignes accolées à celle du Château Latour, l'autre moitié se trouve derrière le Château Pichon Baron. Propriété de la famille Cruse de 1960 à 1983, elle appartient aujourd'hui à la famillle Merlaut Villars. Le vignoble de Haut-Bages Libéral est constitué de 70 % de cabernet sauvignon et de 30 % merlot. Les vignes ont un âge moyen de 40 ans. Le Château Haut Bages Libéral se caractérise par un bel équilibre, des notes minérales toujours assez présentes et des tanins fondus et veloutés.

2 articles

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

  • 42,50 € En stock
    Pauillac - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Ce millésime 2011 de Château Haut Bages Libéral est dense, long et très élégant. Sa concentration et ses tanins soyeux font de ce vin une merveille accompagnée d'une superbe finale. Ce vin produit à partir de 72% de Cabernet Sauvignon et de 28% de Merlot est corsé avec une structure tannique présente, qui fait lui confère une très bonne capacité de...

    Note 12bouteilles
    16/20
    Parker 89
    Wine Spectator 89/92
    J. Robinson 16,5
    Hachette

    42,50 € L'unité

    38,96 € par 12

    La 12ème bouteille gratuite !
  • Pauillac - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Proposé en Magnum (1,5 litre) ce millésime 2010 de Château Haut Bages Libéral est une très belle bouteille dans un grand millésime à Bordeaux. Ce millésime 2010 de Chateau Haut Bages Libéral se présente avec une belle robe intense rouge rubis.  Le nez est équilibré entre le boisé encore présent et les fruits noirs (cassis, mûre). En bouche on retrouve cet...

    Note 12bouteilles
    18/20
    Parker 92/100
    Wine Spectator 90/100
    J. Robinson 16
    J. Suckling 92/100

    175,00 € L'unité

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items