Veuve Clicquot

Veuve Clicquot

The Clicquot house born in 1772, thanks to Philippe Clicquot.

Coming from a family of bankers and textile traders, Philippe Clicquot bought vines and founded "Clicquot wine trading" with the ambition to sell internationally. The first Champagne of Clicquot is sent to Venice.

A few years later, Philippe Clicquot leaves the house to his son François Clicquot.

In 1805, François Clicquot dies prematurely, his widow, Barbe Clicquot Ponsardin, decides to take the management of the family business and becomes one of the first businesswomen of his time. Madame Clicquot created the first known vintage in Champagne in 1810, an innovation in this era.

In 1877, the house innovates again by dressing its bottles with a young label, a distinction that will quickly become a hallmark of the house.

In 1986, the house joined the Louis Vuitton group which will become the following year the LVMH group.

Today, the house has one of the most important vineyards of Champagne with 390 hectares of vineyards of exceptional quality distributed in 12 of the 17 grands crus and 20 of the first 44 crus of the appellation.

The house has one third of the area's wine growing area, 86% of the vineyards of the house are classified. The Veuve Clicquot vineyard comprises 47% Chardonnay, 36% Pinot Noir and 17% Pinot Meunier where the vines benefit from the best sunshine. The encépagement is determined for each parcel according to the soil, the climate and the exposure.

The house is quickly committed to a eco-responsible production at each stage of development of its bottles.

Among the Veuve Clicquot Champagne range, we have selected Champagne Brut Carte jaune, the symbol of the house since 1772.

A Champagne of perfect balance between powers, finesse and complexity with delicious aromas of white fruits and dried with vanilla and toasty notes.

To be enjoyed as an aperitif, with a foie gras or a seafood platter, this Champagne is always a true delight, a classic to discover absolutely if it is not already done!

We also selected 2008 Vintage Brut Champagne, generous and harmonious bubbles that reflect the complexity of the weather and climate of the year. The 2008 vintage is of exceptional quality, with a very good aging potential.

3 articles

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

  • 39,90 € In Stock
    Champagne - Champagne - Brut

    Champagne Veuve Clicquot Yellow Label is the symbol of the Maison since 1772. Perfect balance between power and finesse, its complexity is due to the predominant presence of Pinot Noir and Reserve wines. It is a reflection of our superb vineyards and the continuity of the style of the House. The Cuvée Yellow Label Dress is golden yellow, the bubble is...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    17,5
    Wine Spectator 90
    J. Robinson 17,5
    Hachette *

    39,90 € by 1

    37,90 € by 12

  • 49,90 € In Stock
    Champagne - Champagne - Brut

    This Veuve Clicquot Vintage Brut Champagne 2008 is one of the great vintage vintages of Maison Veuve Clicquot. This is the third vintage produced over the 2000s after the 2002 and 2004 vintages. This is a great gourmet wine perfect for a Champagne dinner. On the palate, the frank, lively and pure attack reveals a powerful and structured mouth finely...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    18/20
    Parker 92
    J. Robinson 17/20

    49,90 € by 1

    45,74 € by 12

    12th bottle offered
  • 125,00 € In Stock
    Champagne - Champagne - Brut

    What's better than a vintage Champagne in Magnum? Veuve Clicquot Vintage Brut 2008 is one of the great vintage vintages of the Maison Veuve Clicquot. This is the third vintage produced over the 2000s after the 2002 and 2004 vintages. This is the perfect Vintage Champagne for the end of year celebrations. On the palate, the frank, lively and pure attack...

    Parker 92
    J. Robinson 17

    125,00 € by 1

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

Veuve Clicquot

Veuve Clicquot

La maison Clicquot née en 1772, grâce à Philippe Clicquot. 

Issu d’une famille de banquiers et de négociants en textile, Philippe Clicquot achète des vignes et fonde « négoce de vins à l’enseigne Clicquot » avec l’ambition de vendre à l’international. 

La première cuvée de Champagne Clicquot est envoyée à Venise.

Quelques années plus tard, Philippe Clicquot lège la maison à son fils François Clicquot.


En 1805, François Clicquot meurt prématurément, sa veuve, Barbe Clicquot Ponsardin, décide de prendre la direction de l’entreprise familiale et devient l’une des premières femmes d’affaires de son époque. Madame Clicquot créée le premier millésime connu en Champagne en 1810, une innovation à cette ère.

En 1877, la maison innove à nouveau en habillant ses bouteilles d’une étiquette jeune, une distinction qui deviendra rapidement une des marques de reconnaissance de la maison.

En 1986, la maison intègre le groupe Louis Vuitton qui deviendra l’année suivante le groupe LVMH.

Aujourd’hui, la maison possède l’un des plus importants vignobles de Champagne avec 390 hectares de vignes d’une qualité exceptionnelle répartis dans 12 des 17 grands crus et 20 des 44 premiers crus de l’appellation. 

La maison possède un tiers de la surface viticole de la région, 86% des vignes de la maison sont classées. Le vignoble Veuve Clicquot comprend 47% de Chardonnay, 36% de Pinot Noir et 17% de Pinot Meunier où les vignes bénéficient du meilleur ensoleillement.  L’encépagement est déterminé pour chaque parcelle en fonction du sol, du climat et de l’exposition.

La maison s’engage rapidement dans une production eco-responsable vigilante à chaque étape d’élaboration de ses bouteilles.

Parmi la gamme de Champagne Veuve Clicquot, nous avons sélectionné le Champagne Brut Carte jaune, le symbole de la maison depuis 1772.

Un Champagne d’un équilibre parfait entre puissances, finesse et complexité aux arômes délicieux de fruits blancs et séchés avec des notes vanillées et toastées.

À déguster en apéritif, sur un foie gras ou un plateau de fruits de mer, ce Champagne est toujours un véritable délice, un classique à découvrir absolument si ce n’est pas déjà fait !

Nous avons également sélectionné le Champagne Vintage Brut 2008, des bulles généreuses et harmonieuses qui reflètent la complexité du temps et du climat de l’année. Le millésime 2008 est d’une qualité exceptionnelle, avec un très beau potentiel de garde.

3 articles

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

  • 39,90 € En stock
    Champagne - Champagne - Brut

    Le Champagne Veuve Clicquot Brut Carte Jaune est le symbole de la Maison depuis 1772. Equilibre parfait entre puissance et finesse, sa complexité se doit à la présence prédominante de Pinot Noir et de vins de Réserve. Il est le reflet de nos superbes vignobles ainsi que la continuité du style de la Maison.La Robe de la Cuvée Brut Carte Jaune est jaune...

    Note 12bouteilles
    17,5
    Wine Spectator 90
    J. Robinson 17,5
    Hachette *

    39,90 € L'unité

    37,90 € par 12

  • 49,90 € En stock
    Champagne - Champagne - Brut

    Ce Champagne Veuve Clicquot Vintage Brut 2008 fait parti des grandes cuvées millésimées de la Maison Veuve Clicquot. C'est le troisième Vintage produit sur la décennie 2000 après les millésimes 2002 et 2004. C'est une grande cuvée gastronomique parfaite pour un dîner au Champagne. Au palais, l’attaque franche, vive et pure laisse apparaître une bouche...

    Note 12bouteilles
    18/20
    Parker 92
    J. Robinson 17/20

    49,90 € L'unité

    45,74 € par 12

    La 12ème bouteille gratuite !
  • 125,00 € En stock
    Champagne - Champagne - Brut

    Quoi de mieux qu'un Grand Champagne millésimé en Magnum ? Veuve Clicquot Vintage Brut 2008 fait parti des grandes cuvées millésimées de la Maison Veuve Clicquot. C'est le troisième Vintage produit sur la décennie 2000 après les millésimes 2002 et 2004. C'est le Magnum de Champagne millésimé parfait pour les fêtes de fin d'année.  Au palais, l’attaque...

    Parker 92
    J. Robinson 17

    125,00 € L'unité

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items