Château Maucaillou

Château Maucaillou

Château Maucaillou, a Moulis appellation, is a winemaking estate that has been proven since 1889 as it is in the spotlight during professional tastings. Although it can not become a Grand Cru Classé because this ranking remains unchanged since 1855, it becomes an exceptional Cru Bourgeois in 1932 for its quality. the grape variety is very balanced and includes Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Petit Verdot. These grape varieties make Château Maucaillou wines wines of a sumptuous color, with a very subtle and pleasantly fruity aromatic power. They are full-bodied, generous while being fine and elegant which reflects a perfect balance. Come taste the best vintages of Château Maucaillou now for the pleasure of your taste buds.
5 articles

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 items

  • 26,00 € In Stock
    Moulis - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    The Château Maucaillou, cru Bourgeois, is one of the oldest vineyards of the Médoc located in the municipality of Moulis, in Bordeaux. Owned by the Dourthe family since 1929, the vineyard covers 90 hectares of vineyards located between Saint-Julien and Margaux. Coming from a blend of 52% Cabernet Sauvignon, 41% Merlot, 7% Petit Verdot, this 2014 vintage...

    Parker 91/100
    N. Martin 89-91
    Wine Spectator 87-90
    J. Robinson 16/20

    26,00 € by 1

    23,83 € by 12

    12th bottle offered
  • 26,50 € In Stock
    Moulis - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    In Moulis, Château Maucaillou is one of our favorites every year. On the 2013 vintage, known to be difficult in Bordeaux, Château Maucaillou succeeded in producing a charming, fruity wine, perfect to drink today. Château Maucaillou 2013 is adorned with a beautiful ruby color, the bouquet is delicate with beautiful notes of red fruit and spice. On the...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    15/20
    Parker 84
    J. Robinson 17
    J. Suckling 89

    26,50 € by 1

    24,29 € by 12

    12th bottle offered
  • 31,00 € Out of stock
    Moulis - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    Here is an elegant and easy wine that appeals to a nice platter of cold meats and hard cheeses! It will also be suitable for game, but we must admit that the opportunity is more rare. The 12bouteilles team loves Château Maucaillou 2006 because it is full of fruit and especially ready to be tasted now!No need to wait, he will charm you now. We find a wine...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    16/20
    N. Martin 89-91
    J. Robinson 16/20

    31,00 € by 1

    28,50 € by 12

    Out of stock
  • 285,50 € 311,40 € In Stock
    Cases of 12 Bottles
    311,40 € 285,50 €
    25,90 € discount
  • 403,20 € In Stock
    Moulis - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    CHÂTEAUX CHASSE SPLEEN, CHÂTEAU POUJEAUX, CHÂTEAU MAUCAILLOU  3 grands noms de l'appellation Moulis, 3 superbes Crus du Médoc à découvrir ou re-découvrir grâce à notre carton Panaché.Le Carton des pépites de Moulis : - 4 bouteilles de Château Poujeaux 2011 dont 1 offerte*- 4 bouteilles de Château Maucaillou 2006- 4 bouteilles de Château Chasse Spleen 2012

    Cases of 12 Bottles
    403,20 €

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 items

facebook
Château Maucaillou

Château Maucaillou

Le Château Maucaillou, appellation Moulis, est un domaine viticole qui a fait ses preuves depuis 1889 puisqu'il est à l'honneur lors des dégustations de professionnels. Même s'il ne peut pas devenir un Grand Cru Classé car ce classement reste immuable depuis 1855, il devient un Cru Bourgeois exceptionnel en 1932 pour sa qualité. l'encépagement est très équilibré et comprend du cabernet sauvignon, du merlot et du petit verdot. Ces cépages font des vins du château Maucaillou des vins d'une somptueuse couleur, d'une puissance aromatique très subtile et agréablement fruitée. Ils sont corsés, généreux tout en étant fins et élégants ce qui témoigne d'un parfait équilibre. Venez déguster dès maintenant les meilleurs millésimes du Château Maucaillou pour le plus grand plaisir de vos papilles.

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

  • 21,75 € En stock
    Moulis - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Le Château Maucaillou, cru Bourgeois, est un des plus anciens vignobles du Médoc situé sur la commune de Moulis, dans le Bordelais. Propriété de la famille Dourthe depuis 1929, le vignoble s'étend sur 90 hectares de vignes situés entre Saint-Julien et Margaux. Issu d'un assemblage 52% Cabernet Sauvignon, 41% Merlot, 7% Petit Verdot, ce millésime 2014 du...

    Parker 91/100
    N. Martin 89-91
    Wine Spectator 87-90
    J. Robinson 16/20

    21,75 € L'unité

    19,94 € par 12

    La 12ème bouteille gratuite !
  • 31,00 € En stock
    Moulis - Bordeaux - Rouge

    En voilà un vin élégant et facile qui plait à l'apéritif, sur une belle assiette de charcuterie et sur des fromages à pâte dure ! Il conviendra aussi sur des gibiers, mais il faut avouer que l'occasion est plus rare. L'équipe adore Château Maucaillou 2006 car il est plein de fruit et surtout prêt à être dégusté maintenant ! Inutile d'attendre, il saura...

    Note 12bouteilles
    16/20
    N. Martin 89-91
    J. Robinson 16/20

    31,00 € L'unité

    28,50 € par 12

  • 334,85 € 363,80 € En stock
    Moulis - Bordeaux - Rouge

    CHÂTEAUX CHASSE SPLEEN, CHÂTEAU POUJEAUX, CHÂTEAU MAUCAILLOU  3 grands noms de l'appellation Moulis, 3 superbes Crus du Médoc à découvrir ou re-découvrir grâce à notre carton Panaché.Le Carton des pépites de Moulis : - 4 bouteilles de Château Poujeaux 2011 dont 1 offerte*- 4 bouteilles de Château Maucaillou 2006- 4 bouteilles de Château Chasse Spleen 2012

    Le carton de 12 bouteilles
    363,80 € 334,85 €
    28,95 € de réduction

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items