Château Filhot

Château Filhot

The Château Filhot 2nd Classified Growth in 1855 of Sauternes was created in 1709 by Romain de Filhot advisor to the Parliament of Bordeaux. Today the property belongs to Count Henri de Vaucelles. 62 ha of vineyards with a blend of 60% Sémillon, 36% Sauvignon and 4% Muscadelle. Located on a soil of soils of gravel, clay and sand deposited on the limestone plateau. A merger was made between Château Filhot and Château Pineau du Rey. The wines of Château Filhot are characterized by their freshness, the finesse of their liquor and their minerality. Château Pineau du Rey became the 2nd wine of the property.
2 articles

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

  • 6,50 € Out of stock
    Sauternes - Bordeaux - Sweet wine

    Château Pineau du Rey is the second wine of Château Filhot Sauternes 2nd Cru Classé. The wines are produced with the same attention as the first wine but come from the young parcels of the same vineyard. Château Filhot was created in 1709 by Romain de Filhot, councilor at the Bordeaux Parliament. It was transmitted to the current owner: Count Henri de...

    6,50 € by 1

    Out of stock
  • 48,90 € Out of stock
    Sauternes - Bordeaux - Sweet wine

    Beautiful Sauternes! The Château Filhot 2001 is to have in his cellar. We like it for its sweetness, citrus flavors that evolve once the bottle open to the particular fishing. The year 2001 is an excellent vintage for Sauternes and we offer a Cru Classé, which would not displease you ... The advice of 12bouteilles: Try this sweet white on Foie Gras or...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    17/20
    Parker 90/100
    Wine Spectator 86/100

    48,90 € by 1

    Out of stock

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

facebook
Château Filhot

Château Filhot

Le Château Filhot 2eme Cru Classé en 1855 de Sauternes a été crée en 1709 par Romain de Filhot conseiller au Parlement de Bordeaux. Aujourd'hui la propriété appartient au Comte Henri de Vaucelles. 62 ha de vignobles avec un encépagement correspondant à 60% en Sémillon, 36% en Sauvignon et 4% en Muscadelle. Situé sur un sol des sols de graves, d’argiles et de sables déposés sur le plateau calcaire. Une fusion a été réalisée entre le château Filhot et Château Pineau du Rey. Les vins de Château Filhot se caractérisent par leur fraîcheur, la finesse de leur liqueur et leur minéralité. Château Pineau du Rey est devenu le 2nd vin de la Propriété.

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

  • 6,50 € Hors stock
    Sauternes - Bordeaux - Liquoreux

    Château Pineau du Rey est le second vin du Château Filhot Sauternes 2nd Cru Classé.Les vins sont produits avec la même attention que le premeirs vin mais proviennent des jeunes parcelles du même vignoble Le Château Filhot fut crée en 1709 par Romain de Filhot, conseiller au Parlement de Bordeaux. Il a été transmis jusqu'au propriétaire actuel : le Comte...

    6,50 € L'unité

    Épuisé
  • 48,90 € 1
    Sauternes - Bordeaux - Liquoreux

    Magnifique Sauternes ! Le Château Filhot 2001 est à avoir dans sa cave. On l'aime pour son sucré, ses arômes d'agrumes qui évoluent une fois la bouteille ouverte vers la pêche notamment. L'année 2001 est un excellent millésime pour les Sauternes et nous vous proposons un Cru Classé, qui ne serait pas pour vous déplaire... Essayez ce blanc liquoreux sur du...

    Note 12bouteilles
    17/20
    Parker 90/100
    Wine Spectator 86/100

    48,90 € L'unité

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items