Clos Fourtet

Clos Fourtet

Located at the entrance of Saint-Emilion facing the church, on a beautiful terroir of clay and limestone, Clos Fourtet is a magnificent Saint Emilion 1st Grand Cru Classé B. The vineyard covers 20 hectares. The property was bought from the Lurton family in 2001 by Philippe Cuvelier, who also owns Château Poujeaux in Moulis. The grape varieties are 85% Merlot, 10% Cabernet Sauvignon and 5% Cabernet Franc on a planted area of 18 hectares with 25-year-old vines. The wines produced are elegant and classic, with sweet and fruity tannins, sometimes with hints of spice. His second wine is Closerie de Fourtet. 12bouteilles recommend the Château Clos Fourtet wines one of our favorites, a sublime 1st Grand Cru Classé at an attractive price.
4 articles

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

  • 89,00 € In Stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    Emotion, finesse, fruit, that's all we like about Bordeaux wines. Clos Fourtet 2007 is a beautiful bottle, a gems, a crush! The 2007 vintage is splendid with harmony on the palate and freshness. It is ready to be tasted now, its aromas are present and will seduce you. This Clos Fourtet, 1st Grand Cru Classé of Saint Emilion appellation is among the best...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    18/20
    Parker 91/100
    RVF 16,5/20

    89,00 € by 1

  • 135,00 € In Stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    Clos Fourtet, 1st Grand Cru Classé "B" of Saint Emilion is a wine we love at 12bouteilles.com. This magnificent Clos Fourtet vintage 2008 is a big bottle, rated 92/100 by Robert Parker. Merlot is 85% predominant, making it an elegant wine full of charm and roundness. The tannins are melted and the fruit dominates today. In the mouth a lot of length with...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    18/20
    Parker 92/100
    J. Robinson 16,5/20
    Decanter
    RVF 17/20

    135,00 € by 1

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

Clos Fourtet

Clos Fourtet

Situé à l'entrée de Saint-Emilion face à l'église, sur un beau terroir de côtes argilo-calcaire, Clos Fourtet est un magnifique Saint Emilion 1er Grand Cru Classé B. Le vignoble s'étend sur 20 hectares. La propriété a été rachetée à la famille Lurton en 2001 par Philippe Cuvelier, également propriétaire de Château Poujeaux à Moulis. L'encépagement est constitué à 85 % de merlot, à 10 % de cabernet-sauvignon et à 5 % de cabernet franc sur une surface plantée de 18 hectares avec des vignes de 25 ans de moyenne d'âge. Les vins produits sont élégants et classiques, aux tanins doux et fruités, avec parfois des notes d’épices. Son second vin est Closerie de Fourtet. 12bouteilles vous recommande les vins du Château Clos Fourtet un de nos coups de cœur, un 1er Grand Cru Classé sublime à un prix attractif.

4 articles

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

  • 89,00 € En stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Rouge

    De l'émotion, de la finesse, du fruit, c'est tout ce qu'on aime dans les vins de Bordeaux. Clos fourtet 2007 est une magnifique bouteille, une pépite, un coup de coeur !  Le millésime 2007 est splendide avec de l'harmonie en bouche et de la fraicheur. Il est prêt à être dégusté maintenant, ses arômes sont bien présents et sauront vous séduire. Ce Clos...

    Note 12bouteilles
    18/20
    Parker 91/100
    RVF 16,5/20

    89,00 € L'unité

  • 89,90 € En stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Clos Fourtet, 1er Grand Cru Classé "B" de Saint Emilion est un vin magnifique qui toutes proportions gardées pour un premier cru classé... est toujours à un prix "presque" abordable. C'est la quintessence des grands Merlots. Le millésime 2014 de Clos Fourtet est une grande bouteille, les critiques l'on d'ailleurs très bien noté, Parker 94/100, Wine...

    Parker 94/100
    Wine Spectator 95/100
    J. Robinson 15.5/20
    J. Suckling 93/100

    89,90 € L'unité

    85,00 € par 6

  • Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Clos Fourtet, 1er Grand Cru Classé "B" de Saint Emilion est un vin  que nous adorons chez 12bouteilles.com. Ce magnifique Clos Fourtet millésime 2008 est une grande bouteille, notée 92/100 par Robert Parker. Le Merlot prédomine à 85 % qui en foit un vin élégant plein de charme et de rondeur.Les tanins sont fondus et le fruit domine aujourd'hui. En bouche...

    Note 12bouteilles
    18/20
    Parker 92/100
    Wine Spectator 88-91/100
    RVF 17/20

    125,00 € L'unité

    114,59 € par 12

    La 12ème bouteille gratuite !

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items