Château La Mondotte

Château La Mondotte

Created at the beginning of the 19th century, Château La Mondotte was a modest property of the Saint-Emilion appellation, whose owner is Count von Neipperg, who is also the owner of the neighboring cru, Château Canon la Gaffelière. Château la Mondotte, small property of 4.5 hectares, has always been famous for the quality of its wines of an extraordinary opulence, very colorful and robust. The terroir gives them incomparable finesse. A rare vintage, with a maximum of 11,000 bottles a year, always very coveted. In 2012 during the last review of the ranking, Saint Emilion generic name of this terroir, he was promoted 1st Grand Cru Classé B. The grape varieties are 75% Merlot and 25% Cabernet Franc. The average age of the vines is 50 years old.
2 articles

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

  • 235,00 € In Stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    Becoming 1st Grand Cru Classé in 2012, Château La Mondotte is a property of Stephan Van Niepperg. Château La Mondotte 2007 is unique. Discover this gems of Saint Emilion, a rare bottle, since the production is minimal, there were only 270 cases in 2007! The 2007 vintage was harvested twice, the Merlot first and then the Cabernet Franc a few days later....

    12bouteilles' Rating
    18/20
    Parker 91/100
    Wine Spectator 90/100
    J. Robinson 16,5/20

    235,00 € by 12

  • 269,00 € In Stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    Château La Mondotte is unique. Discover this gems of Saint Emilion, a rare bottle, since the production is minimal! Awarded 96/100 by the famous critic and oenologist Robert Parker, this wine is full of praise. He is today, without a doubt, at the height of his biggest neighbors. Château la Mondotte 2003, reveals fruity and spicy aromas In the mouth, it...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    18/20
    Parker 96/100

    269,00 € by 12

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

Château La Mondotte

Château La Mondotte

Créé au début du XIXème siècle, Château La Mondotte était une modeste propriété de l’appellation Saint-Emilion, dont le propriétaire est le Comte von Neipperg, également propriétaire du cru voisin, Château Canon la Gaffelière. Château la Mondotte, petite propriérté de 4,5 hectares, a toujours été réputée pour les qualité de ses vins d'une extraordinaire opulence, très colorés et charpentés. Le terroir leur confère une inégalable finesse. Un cru rare, avec un maximum de 11 000 bouteilles par an, toujours très convoitées. En 2012 lors de la dernière révision du classement, de Saint Emilion appellation générique de ce terroir, il fût promu 1er Grand Cru Classé $B$. L’encépagement est constitué à 75% de Merlot et 25% de Cabernet Franc. L’âge moyen des vignes est de 50 ans.

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items

  • 235,00 € En stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Devenu 1er Grand Cru Classé en 2012, le Château La Mondotte est une propriété de Stephan Van Niepperg.   Le Château La Mondotte 2007 est unique. Découvrez cette pépite de Saint Emilion, une bouteille rare, puisque la production est minime, il n'y en a eu que 270 caisses en 2007 !  Le millésime 2007 a été vendangé en deux fois, les Merlot dans un premier...

    Note 12bouteilles
    18/20
    Parker 91/100
    Wine Spectator 90/100
    J. Robinson 16,5/20

    235,00 € par 12

  • 300,00 € En stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Le Château La Mondotte 2003 est unique. Découvrez cette pépite de Saint Emilion, une bouteille rare, puisque la production est minime ! Récompensé de 96/100 par le célèbre critique et oenologue Robert Parker, ce vin ne tarie pas d'éloges. Il est aujourd'hui, sans conteste à la hauteur de ses plus grands voisins. le Château la Mondotte 2003, révèle des...

    Note 12bouteilles
    18/20
    Parker 96/100

    300,00 € par 12

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items