Château Cheval Blanc

Château Cheval Blanc

Château Cheval Blanc, 1st Grand Cru Classé A of Saint Emilion. Since 1998 the Château belonged to Messrs Bernard Arnault and Albert Frère, in 2009, the LVMH group bought 50% of the shares in the personal holding of Bernard Arnault. The LVMH group also owns Château d’Yquem, Sautenres 1st Grand Cru Classé, it is Pierre Lurton who directs the 2 Castles. The vineyard of 39 ha, consists of an original encepagement for a Saint Emilion namely 49% Cabernet Franc, 47% Merlot, and 4% Cabernet Sauvignon. This great wine is aged 18 months on average in new barrels, of great richness and a beautiful creaminess, aromas of spices, very ripe black fruits, with minty nuances. Among the very great wines of Bordeaux, Cheval Blanc remains the longest at an excellent level. The Château produces a second wine: Petit Cheval whose quality is always very close to the first wine.

3 articles

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

  • 169,00 € Out of stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    Le Petit Cheval is the 2nd wine of Château Cheval Blanc, 1st Grand Cru Classé of Saint-Emilion. Certain year this 2nd wine is ranked far ahead of certain 1st Grand Cru Classé of the appellation as it is exceptional. It is a bottle a little magic to book on very special occasions ...It is also the way to approach the first for a price more than 4 times...

    Parker 89/100
    Wine Spectator 90/100
    J. Robinson 17,5

    169,00 € by 1

    Out of stock
  • 660,00 € In Stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    Combining a unique terroir and a symbiotic grapes varietal, Cabernet Franc and Merlot, Château Cheval Blanc produces a wine whose rare ability is to be good at any age. From vine to bottling, Cheval Blanc embodies the excellence and the most excellent know-how. This 2011 Cheval Blanc vintage, a first Grand Cru Classé from Saint-Emilion "A" is a round,...

    Parker 95
    Wine Spectator 94
    J. Robinson 90

    660,00 € by 1

  • 856,00 € In Stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    Cheval Blanc is a prestigious estate, 1st Grand Cru Classé A in the 1954 classification of Saint-Emilion red wines. The domain is the joint ownership of the Belgian businessman Albert Frère and the boss of the LVMH luxury group, Bernard Arnault. Château Cheval Blanc produces a good wine at any age! From vine to bottling, Cheval Blanc embodies the...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    19/20
    Parker 97-99
    J. Robinson 18.5+/20
    Decanter 98/100
    J. Suckling 98-99

    856,00 € by 1

    800,00 € by 6

    784,70 € by 12

    12th bottle offered

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

Château Cheval Blanc

Château Cheval Blanc

Château Cheval Blanc, 1er Grand Cru Classé A de Saint Emilion. Depuis 1998 le château appartenait à Messieurs Bernard Arnault et Albert Frère, en 2009, le groupe LVMH rachète 50% des parts à la holding personnelle de Bernard Arnault. Le groupe LVMH est également propriétaire du Château d'Yquem, Sautenres 1er Grand Cru classé, c'est Pierre Lurton qui dirige les 2 châteaux. Le vignoble de 39 ha, se compose d'un encepagement original pour un Saint Emilion à savoir 49 % de Cabernet franc, 47 % de Merlot, et 4 % de Cabernet sauvignon. Ce grand vin est élevé 18 mois en moyenne en barriques neuves, d'une grande richesse et d'une belle onctuosité, des arômes d'épices, de fruits noirs très mûrs, aux nuances mentholées. Parmi les très grands vins de Bordeaux, Cheval Blanc demeure le plus longtemps à un excellent niveau. Le Château produit un 2nd vin : Petit Cheval dont la qualité est toujours très proche du 1er vin.

3 articles

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

  • 169,00 € Hors stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Le Petit Cheval est le 2nd vin du Château Cheval Blanc, 1er Grand Cru Classé A de Saint-Emilion. Certaine année ce 2nd vin est classé loin devant certain 1er Grand Cru Classé B de l'appellation tant il est exceptionnel. C'est un bouteille un peu magique a réserver aux très grandes occasions... C'est aussi le moyen d'approcher le premier pour un prix plus...

    Parker 89/100
    Wine Spectator 90/100
    J. Robinson 17,5

    169,00 € L'unité

    Épuisé
  • 660,00 € En stock
    Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Alliance d'un terroir unique et d'un encépagement symbiotique, Cabernet Franc et Merlot, Château Cheval Blanc produit un vin dont la capacité rare est d'être bon à tout âge. De la vigne à la mise en bouteille, Cheval Blanc incarne l'excellence et le savoir-faire le plus excellent. Ce Millésime 2011 de Cheval Blanc, un 1er Grand Cru Classé de Saint-Emilion...

    Parker 95
    Wine Spectator 94
    J. Robinson 90

    660,00 € L'unité

    650,00 € par 6

  • Saint-Émilion - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Cheval Blanc est un domaine prestigieux, 1er Grand Cru Classé A dans le classement de 1954 des vins rouges de Saint-Émilion. Le domaine est la copropriété de l'homme d'affaires belge Albert Frère et du patron du groupe de luxe LVMH, Bernard Arnault. Château Cheval Blanc produit un vin bon à tout âge ! De la vigne à la mise en bouteilles, Cheval Blanc...

    Parker 97-99
    N. Martin 97-99
    J. Robinson 18.5+/20
    Decanter 98/100

    7 560,00 € / HTLa caisse de 12 bouteilles

    Soit 630,00 € / HT - la bouteille

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items