Château Malescot St. Exupéry

Château Malescot St. Exupéry

With 300 years of history, this 3rd Cru Classé de Margaux was owned by Simon Malescot adviser to Louis XiV. In 1827, he became the property of the account of Saint Exupéry, great-grandfather of the aviator, writer Antoine de Saint Exupéry. It was in 1955 that the Zuger family acquired Château Malescot Saint Exupéry. The 4 Bordeaux vines are found in the Château Malescot Saint-Exupéry vintages: Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc and Petit Verdot. This is how a distinguished, silky, dense and complex Margaux is born, with an ample mouth, a very evolutive nose and a superb aging potential. 2007, 2009 and 2011 will receive our full attention.

3 articles

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

  • 44,70 € In Stock
    Margaux - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    Chateau Malescot Saint Exupéry 2013 famous in Bordeaux has offered beautiful surprises including Margaux with Château Malescot Saint Exupéry 2013. It is a pleasant wine to drink today, fruity and balanced. An affordable classified vintage that connoisseurs will appreciate. Its dark ruby color, its nose offers seductive fruit aromas and a nice note of...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    15/20
    Parker 89-91
    Wine Spectator 88-91
    J. Robinson 14,5
    J. Suckling 93

    44,70 € by 1

    40,98 € by 12

    12th bottle offered
  • 65,00 € In Stock
    Margaux - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    What a magnificent vintage from Château Malescot Saint Exupéry, this 2012 is an impressive success. The Margaux are generally considered to be the most feminine wines of Médoc but the power and complexity of this wine allows us to say the opposite. The color is dark, almost black, the nose is racy, with aromas of black fruits, spices and menthol. On the...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    17/20
    Parker 93/100
    Wine Spectator 93/100
    J. Robinson 17/20
    J. Suckling 93/100

    65,00 € by 1

    59,59 € by 12

    12th bottle offered
  • 69,00 € In Stock
    Margaux - Bordeaux - Red Wine

    The Château Malecot Saint Exupéry, 3rd Cru Classé is the property of Jean-Luc Zuger, makes every effort to make this wine one of the Grands Crus of the Margaux appellation. In general, it is said that the Margaux are women's wines, we were very surprised by its power, it is a very aromatic wine but the tannins are supple. Its garnet-colored deep robe,...

    12bouteilles' Rating
    17/20
    Parker 93/100
    Wine Spectator 90-93/100
    RVF 16.5/20

    69,00 € by 1

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

Château Malescot St. Exupéry

Château Malescot St. Exupéry

Fort de 300 ans d'histoire, ce 3eme Cru classé de Margaux fut la propriété de Simon Malescot conseiller de Louis XiV. En 1827, il devient la propriété du compte de Saint Exupéry, arrière-grand-père de l'aviateur, écrivain Antoine de Saint Exupéry. C'est en 1955 que la famille Zuger acquiert le Château Malescot Saint Exupéry. Les 4 cépages bordelais se trouvent dans les cuvées du château Malescot Saint-Exupéry : cabernet sauvignon, merlot, cabernet franc et enfin, petit verdot. C'est ainsi que voit le jour un Margaux distingué, soyeux, dense et complexe, avec une bouche ample, un nez très évolutif et un superbe potentiel de garde. 2007, 2009 et 2011 retiendrons toute notre attention.

3 articles

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items

  • 44,70 € En stock
    Margaux - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Château Malescot Saint Exupéry 2013 réputé à Bordeaux a offert de belles surprises notamment à Margaux avec Château Malescot Saint Exupéry 2013. C'est un vin agréable à boire aujourd'hui, fruité et équilibré. Un cru classé abordable qu'apprécieront les connaisseurs. Sa robe est rubis foncé, son nez offre de séduisant arômes de fruits et une belle note de...

    Note 12bouteilles
    15/20
    Parker 89-91
    Wine Spectator 88-91
    J. Robinson 14,5
    J. Suckling 93

    44,70 € L'unité

    40,98 € par 12

    La 12ème bouteille gratuite !
  • 51,80 € En stock
    Margaux - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Quel magnifique millésime du Château Malescot Saint Exupéry, ce 2012 est une réussite impressionnante. Les Margaux sont réputés généralement pour être les plus féminins des vins du Médoc mais la puissance et la complexité de ce vin nous permet d'affirmer le contraire.  La robe est sombre, presque noire, le nez racé, aux arômes de fruits noirs, d'épices et...

    Note 12bouteilles
    17/20
    Parker 93/100
    Wine Spectator 93/100
    J. Robinson 17/20
    J. Suckling 93/100

    51,80 € L'unité

    47,49 € par 12

    La 12ème bouteille gratuite !
  • 69,00 € En stock
    Margaux - Bordeaux - Rouge

    Le Château Malecot Saint Exupéry, 3ème Cru Classé est la propriété de Jean-Luc Zuger, met tout en oeuvre pour faire de ce vin un des Grands Crus de l'appellation Margaux. En général, on dit que les Margaux sont des vins de femmes, nous avons été très surpris par sa puissance, c’est un vin très aromatique mais les tanins sont souples. Sa robe profonde de...

    Note 12bouteilles
    17/20
    Parker 93/100
    Wine Spectator 90-93/100
    RVF 16.5/20

    69,00 € L'unité

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items